Scottish Ensemble: Mozart By Numbers

A portrait of genius, from solo to symphony, interspersed with chamber music by Sally Beamish, Edmund Finnis, György Kurtág and more.

Mozart was not only an undeniable genius but a prolific one too, leaving a legacy of over 600 hummable works, from gentle solo piano lines to blasting symphonies.

This carefully curated palette of pieces intentionally shows off the composer’s incredible range, starting with just a few musicians and gradually building to a vivacious symphony, complete with oboes and horns. Join us to experience the many shades of Mozart, from the delicately intriguing to the rarely performed to the downright sparklingly brilliant.


Works and movements by Mozart including:

  • String Duo No.1 in G major
  • Divertimento in E flat major
  • String Quartet No. 18 in A major
  • String Quintet No.4 in G minor
  • Divertimento No.17 in D major
  • Symphony No.29 in A major

Tickets: Full £18 | Under 26 £9 

Buy Tickets

Start Time: 7:30pm