Adult Acting Workshops

Bunbury Banter Theatre Company, in collaboration with Theatre Royal Dumfries, present a new series of Adult Acting Workshops.

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Improvisation & Games (6:30pm to 7:30pm)

A fun and informal group for adults who want to either build on their current performance skills or find and grow new ones. Working with improvisation techniques, participants will have a safe place to test their acting skills, and develop new performances. On top of a selection of the best drama games around, this will be a fun class to be a part of!

Suits all levels of experience.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scenes & Stagecraft (7:45pm to 8:45pm)

Informal and sociable weekly play-reading group exploring an exciting mix of contemporary and classic scripts. The sessions also look at developing stagecraft skills, reading scripts and getting them on their feet, to help participants fulfil their acting potential. No advance reading is required – enjoy finding out what happens each week!

Suits those who have attended the Improvisation & Games session, or have previous drama experience.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Standard:         £7.50 for one class, £10* for both workshops

Concessions:    £5 for one class, £7.50* for both workshops (Guild of Players members)

* Discount taken off second workshop

Term Dates

BLOCK 1 – 5 WEEKS

Wednesday 13th September 2017
Wednesday 20th September 2017
Wednesday 27th September 2017
Wednesday 4th October 2017
Wednesday 11th October 2017

BLOCK 2 – 5 WEEKS

Wednesday 1st November 2017
Wednesday 8th November 2017
Wednesday 15th November 2017
Wednesday 22nd November 2017
Wednesday 29th November 2017